Coconut Lime Mojito

Here’s something refreshing for the approaching summer and long hot days ahead. During a date lunch with my hubby, I got creative when ordering my drink with the bartender and she did a fabulous job of creating my wish. It was fantastic! I felt as if I was on the beach in Hawaii again even though I never actually ordered a drink like this while I was there, lol. I’ve since tried perfecting it at home. Took me a few tries *wink wink* but I finally got it!

Ingredients
2-3 Large Mint Leaves
1 Tsp Light Agave Nectar (or Simple Syrup)
1 Oz Coconut Rum
2 Oz Coconut Water
2 Oz Club Soda
Juice of 1/2 Small Lime

In a glass tumbler, crush or bruise the mint leaves into the agave nectar or simple syrup with a pestle or blunt end of a utensil handle. Add the rum, coconut water, and club soda. Squeeze in the juice of a half of a small lime. Stir well and add plenty of ice. Garnish with extra mint leaves or lime slices if desired. For a stronger version, add more rum or replace an ounce of coconut water with the rum.

For a virgin and super easy and refreshing drink, mix a half and half ratio of coconut water and limeade over ice! Hello summer!

20130516-212811.jpg

This entry was published on May 16, 2013 at 5:38 pm. It’s filed under Drinks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

